WHO Declared Coronavirus Is A Novel Disease

On 11 March, WHO declared the unconventional Coronavirus disorder (COVID-19) outbreak as a virus and reiterated the decision for international locations to take instant actions and scale up reaction to treat, stumble on and decrease transmission to save human beingsā€™s lives.

As of 16 March, a total of 114 COVID-19 instances were said in India. They encompass 97 Indian nationals, 17 foreign nationals, thirteen recovered and a pair of deaths. to this point, cases of COVID-19 had been pronounced from 15 States/UTs: Andhra Pradesh (1 case), Delhi (7 instances), Haryana (14 cases), Karnataka (6 cases), Kerala (23 cases), Maharashtra (32 instances), Odisha (1case), Punjab (1 case), Rajasthan (four cases), Tamil Nadu (1 case), Telangana (three cases), Jammu & Kashmir (three cases), Ladakh (four cases), Uttar Pradesh (thirteen cases) and Uttarakhand (1 case). hospital isolation of all confirmed instances, tracing and domestic quarantine of the contacts are ongoing.

The high Minister’s office, Ministry of health & own family Welfare (MoHFW) and cabinet Secretary are intently tracking the situation of COVID-19, invoking powers below The Epidemic illnesses Act, 1897 to decorate preparedness and containment of the virus. state disaster response Fund (SDRF), constituted below section 48 (1) (a) of the catastrophe management Act, 2005, is now to be had with country Governments for responding to COVID-19, which has been declared a notified disaster. diverse measures were taken by means of the central Ministries at the side of States/americain terms of strengthened network surveillance, quarantine facilities, isolation wards, adequate PPEs, skilled manpower, fast response teams for management of COVID-19.

On sixteen March, additional advisory has been issued increasing compulsory quarantine for a minimal length of 14 days for passengers coming from/transiting via UAE, Qatar, Oman, and Kuwait into impact from 18th March 2020 at the port of first departure. this is further to preceding advisory for journey history from China, Italy, Iran, Republic of Korea, France, Spain and Germany after 15th February 2020. journey of passengers from member countries of the ecu Union, the european unfastened exchange association, Turkey and uk to India is against the law with effect from 18th March 2020. those commands are temporary measures and will be in pressure till thirty first March 2020 and can be reviewed eventually. All types of passenger movement for foreigners through all Immigration Land check Posts stays suspended. Self-declaration forms and customary fitness Screening continue to be applied at the specified fitness counters in any respect points of access.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *